Follow

Confirm Password Change Screen

In LIMS-plus, you can change your password using the Utilities>Password/PIN Change menu option. Once you change your password or PIN, you might see a Confirm Password Change window that makes it appear as if you're changing someone else's information.

In your Internet browser, you have the option of storing login information including passwords. If you have users sharing a workstation under the same login, the browser may be recording login names and passwords for multiple users. When you change your password in LIMS-plus using Firefox, it presents a confirmation screen that appears to be part of LIMS-plus but is actually a browser message. To dismiss the screen, just click Cancel.

firefox_password_change.jpg

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk